A mother’s heart

My husband had a very special mother.  Each morning she would raise the blind and wake him  with a freshly squeezed orange juice, then turn on the shower for him.                                                 He was twenty six at the time.

Hmmm….. he does’t get that any more.

If you are a mother, you will know – a mother’s love is all enduring, all encompassing and never ends.  There is nothing I would not do for my children.  From the day they came into this world I have cherished them and still do.

God is like that.  He says in Isiah 49:15,16 –

“Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne?    Though she may forget, I will not forget you!   See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands.”

We often talk of our Heavenly Father, but I think God also has a mother’s heart.

3 thoughts on “A mother’s heart

  1. Lovely Carol! In the Gospels I think God’s mothers heart is evident where Jesus said of Jerusalem, “How many times I would have gathered you as a mother hen gathers her chicks…” Blessings, Lynda

  2. Lovely thoughts here. All the gifts of the spirit are available to us through a loving God. Thanks for stopping in at my blog, too, and anticipating the release of my book Global Mom: A Memoir in July. I so appreciate that loving support!–M.

Leave a Reply

