Getting to know you

I thought it was about time I told you a bit about myself.

So here goes – some random things about moi:

* I love people – I think they are the most interesting thing in the world

* I am terrible at parking. A good driver, but can’t park for nuts. My beloved on the other hand is grand at parking, but…..

* I have been a Registered Nurse for over 30 years

* My favorite food is mango – yum

* I have no skill with a hairdryer

* The above fact has no relevance to me. My hair fell out back in October. Saves a lot of time in the        morning

* The greatest blessing in my life is my family. Love ’em to bits

* I like to keep my hands busy with quilting and crafting

* My favorite toys are my ipad, my kindle and my sewing machine

* I am no good with a camera. Oh, you guessed?  Just because there is not a single photo on this        blog? I will have to try harder

So there you go. A bit about me. And I am happy to answer any questions if you want to know more.  But what about you? I have loved your comments, and would like to know a bit about you. Please share….

3 thoughts on “Getting to know you

  1. I love stationary and have to will myself to walk past notebooks and not buy them!!!

    I love treasure hunting in op shops and garage sales

    I love love love to read!!!

    I want to write a novel

Leave a Reply

